Top

Corridor Management

Corridor Management Entity (CME)

Linking Silver Springs and the city of Ormond Beach, the Florida Black Bear Scenic Byway provides access to a mosaic of natural lands and communities surrounding one of Florida’s most distinctive ecosystems known as the Big Scrub. Traversing eastern Marion County and parts of Lake, Putnam and Volusia counties, the 60-mile long corridor along SR 40 serves as the backbone for a network of scenic roads and interpretive trails that foster an understanding and appreciation of Florida’s Big Scrub and its inhabitants.

Corridor Management Entity

The Florida Black Bear Scenic Byway Corridor Management Entity (CME) is a group of volunteer citizens  providing support for the corridor. Meetings are held monthly at locations along the byway, and all are welcome to attend.

If you would like to get involved, please contact, Deputy District Ranger, Ocala National Forest Lake George Ranger District, 17147 East Highway 40, Silver Springs, FL 34488, 352-625-2520.


Officers

[table “28” not found /]

[table “29” not found /]

[table “30” not found /]

Contact Information for Questions/Website Questions

info@floridablackbearscenicbyway.org

Committee Members

Gary Balogh

FDOT District 5
Grants, Designation
garry.balogh@dot.state.fl.us

Richard Benton

City of Ormond Beach
Visitor Center
benton@ormondbeach.org

Kristee Booth

FDOT Consultant
Grants, PR, Designation
kristee.booth@dot.state.fl.us

Joan Carter

FDOT
501(c)3
joan.carter@dot.state.fl.us

Tony Ehrlich

Treasure
Membership, 501(c)3
ehrlicht@hotmail.com

Beth Ehrlich

Byway Stakeholder, Barberville
Fundraising
ehrlicht@hotmail.com

Tamara Fleischhaker

Byway Stakeholder, Ocala

Joan Bernat

Webmaster, Member at Large
PR, Designation
spokebusters@gmail.com

David Hansen

Lake County Liaison

Don Jacobovitz

Putnam County Liaison
Grants
don.jacobovitz@putnam.fl.com

Cathy Lowenstein

Florida Forest Service
Tech Support

Carol McFarlane

Volusia County Liaison
Designation
cmcfarlane@co.volusia.fl.us

Debrah Miller

FDOT District 2
Grants
debrah.miller@dot.state.fl.us

Diana Rose

Byway stakeholder, Umatilla
Newsletter

Tom Rose

Byway stakeholder, Umatilla
Newsletter

Linda Stewart

Executive Committee Member At Large

Monso Tatum

Member At Large
Membership, Grants, 501(c)3
info@pioneersettlement.org

Jim Thorsen

Vice Chairman
PR, Grants, Fundraising
501(c)3, Designation
thor1505@aol.com

Greg Wiley

Marion County Liaison
Grants, PR, Marketing
Greg.wiley@marioncounty.fl.org

Mike Woods

Chairman
Membership
mwoods@lakesumtermpo.com

See Also: Membership, Our Friends, Our Partners, Corridor Management

Links: Bylaws, Public Notices, Workshop Agendas, Minutes, Annual Report